Home | Site Map | Contact
Directions | Member Login

The Vocational-Technical Administrators’ Committee shall: Advise the MSAA Board of Directors in areas affecting vocational administrators that might benefit from MSAA action. Provide a collegial forum for the discussion of vocational concerns, and the development of ideas for curricular and procedural advances. Maintain liaison with the vocational education section of the Massachusetts Department of Education (DOE), in order to provide DOE personnel with input and suggestions from practitioners. Disseminate information on best practices and curriculum initiatives in the field of vocational education.

The Committee will consider matters relevant to the vocational education sector.

Liaison - Mr. Richard Kelley, MSAA Assistant Director

Chair -   Mr. Anthony Steele II, Blackstone Valley Regional Vocational Technical High School (Upton), Assistant Superintendent-Director/Principal

Mr. Joseph C. Bianca, Smith Vocational and Agricultural High School (Northampton), Principal

Mr. Thomas Browne, Montachusett Regional Vocational Technical School (Fitchburg), Principal

Ms. Barbara-jean Chauvin, Martha's Vineyard Regional High School, Assistant Principal

Mr. Clifford Cloutier,  Bay Path Regional Vocational Technical High School (Charlton), Principal

Ms. Kathleen Duff, Newton Public High Schools, Director of Career & Technical Education

Ms. Karen Guenette, Bristol-Plymouth Regional Technical School (Taunton), Assistant Director/Principal

Mr. Justin R. Kratz, McCann Technical School (North Adams), Principal

Ms. Karen Maguire, Southeastern Regional Vocational Technical High School (South Easton), Director of Career Service

Mr. J. Michael Parker, Old Colony Regional Vocational Technical High School (Rochester), Principal

Mr. Andrew Rebello, Diman Regional Vocational Technical High School (Fall River), Assistant Superintendent/Princpal

Ms. Melanie Shaw, Bristol-Plymouth Regional Technical School (Taunton), Pupil Services Administrator

Mr. Brian Spadafino, Franklin County Technical School (Turners Falls), Principal

Mr. Mark Wood, Tantasqua Regional Vocational High School (Fiskdale), Principal/Director

Mr. Geoffrey Zini, Blue Hills Regional Technical School (Canton), Principal



 Meetings 2020-2021:

September 23, 2020:

 November 6, 2020: 9:00am   

December 4, 2020: 9:00am

  January 8, 2021: 9:00am 

February 5, 2021: 9:00am

March 18, 2021: 9:00am 

April 1, 2021: 9:00am 

May 8, 2021: 9:00am 

June 4, 2021: 9:00am 


All meetings will be held virtually until further notice.


MSAA Vocational Committee Minutes & Agendas
June 11, 2021
May 8, 2021   Minutes
April 1, 2021   Minutes
March 18, 2021 Agenda Minutes
February 5, 2021   Minutes
January 8, 2021   Minutes
November 6, 2020   Minutes
October 3, 2020   Minutes
Convocation September 23, 2020




Director of Curriculum and Student Assessment

Copyright 2011 MSAA and its licensors.  All rights reserved.

33 Forge Parkway
Franklin, MA 02038

(p) 508-541-7997
(f) 508-541-9838

msaa AT msaa DOT net

Powered by allofe
AllofE Solutions